JAMES CRUISE Ministries Blog

God chooses what we go through. We choose how we go through it.

SINGLE PARENT’S PLEDGE

As a Single Parent I Will…

    1.    I will from this day forward let go of the past and live for the future.

2.    I will strive to better my knowledge of parenting and taking care of

myself by reading, studying and seeking guidance from those I trust.

3.    I will make wise decisions now to protect myself and my children.

4.   I will take care of myself physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

5.   I will be a strong role model for my children.

6.   I will love my children no matter what happens.

7.   I will encourage, praise, respect, be truthful to, apologize to when I’m wrong and   answer questions in all matters with my children.

8.   I will think “long term” in my decision making in matters that affect

myself and my children.

9.   I will make a plan for my future with specific goals, write them down and remain committed to implementing them.

10. I will put my trust in God Almighty to lead, direct and care for me and

my family. 

   _________________________________                _________________

                                    Signed                                                                         Date

Pledge - Single Parents

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “SINGLE PARENT’S PLEDGE

Leave a Reply

